ORIGINS ~ 9, 10 & 11 May

Origins_website

Devised by the Company.

Thurs 9 May, Fri 10 May & Sat 11 May @ 7:30pm, Sat 11 May @ 2:30pm

Join us for a night of original theatre as our 3rd Year Acting and Stage Combat students present their final show! Comprising of three imaginative and challenging one-act pieces devised by the company, ‘Origins’ celebrates the skills and abilities acquired over three years of training. It’s not to be missed!

TICKETS: £10 Full | £6 Concession 

BOOK TICKETS


WORLDS APART ~ 16, 17 & 18 May

Worlds Apart_website

Devised by The Company. Tutored by Ramiro Silveira, Margaret ‘Jiggs’ Coldiron & Steffany George.

Thurs 16 May, Fri 17 May, Sat 18 May @ 7:30pm, Sat 18 May @ 2:30pm

A three-for-one spectacular at the Clifftown Theatre as our World Performance students offer three brand new short plays told through mask, puppetry, dance, music, text and much more.

TICKETS: £10 Full | £6 Concession 

BOOK TICKETS


A DREAM PLAY ~ 23, 24 & 25 May

ADreamPlay_Website

By August Strindberg. Translation by Michael Meyer. Directed by Irina Brown.

Thurs 23 May, Fri 24 May, Sat 25 May @ 7:30pm, Sat 25 May @ 2:30pm

A final opportunity to see the 3rd Year Physical Theatre students before they graduate. Working with Irina Brown, they will bring their unique skills to Strindberg’s fantasy ‘A Dream Play’ in 14 scenes. The story of Agnes, daughter of the gods, who comes to earth to see if life is really as difficult as people make it out to be…

TICKETS: Full £10 | £6 Concession

BOOK TICKETS


ACT LOCALLY ~ 30, 31 May & 1 June

ActLocally_Website

Devised by The Company. Tutored by Ainslie Masterton.

Thurs 30 May, Fri 31 May, Sat 1 June @ 7:30pm, Sat 1 June @ 2:30pm

Four companies present two double-bill community plays created and performed with the people of Southend. The plays explore local views on men expressing emotion, our personal gifts and powers, why school and exams don’t define us and the power of shared stories and experiences.

TICKETS: Full £10 | £6 Concession

BOOK TICKETS